

Blair Committees, AY2024-25

ADMISSIONS

Molly Jewell, Admissions Director, Chair. Philip Morabito (Undergraduate Admissions Blair Liaison), Tucker Biddlecombe, Amy Dorfman, Jared Hauser, Ryan Middagh, Stephen Miahky, Tyler Nelson, Michael Slayton, Jeremy Wilson.

AREA COORDINATORS

Michael Slayton, Composition & Theory, Chair. Jeremy Wilson, Brass & Percussion; Jared Hauser, Woodwinds; Cornelia Heard, Strings, Guitar, and Harp; Heather Conner, Keyboard; Cynthia Cyrus, Musicology & Ethnomusicology; Tyler Nelson, Voice; Ryan Middagh, Jazz & Global Music; Tom Verrier, Ensembles; Mary Biddlecombe, Director of Blair Academy.

BLAIR ACADEMY COUNCIL

Mary Biddlecombe, Chair. Jama Reagan, Carolyn Huebl, Fred Sienkiewicz, Craig Madole.

BLAIR FACULTY HANDBOOK COMMITTEE

Doug Shadle, Chair. Tucker Biddlecombe, Amy Jarman, Jared Hauser, Ryan Middagh, *Michael Slayton, ex officio.*

BLAIR SCHOOL COMMUNICATIONS STRATEGY GROUP

Mariam Adam, Carolyn Huebl, Tyler Nelson, Jeremy Wilson, Jim Alderdice, Tracy Sharpley-Whiting (Vice Provost for Arts and Libraries), Megan Cook (Communications).

COMMUNITY SCHOLARS PROGRAM SELECTION COMMITTEE

Molly Jewell, Chair; Susan Yang, Co-Chair. Julianna Staples (Undergraduate Admissions, VU Scholarship Selection Team); Philip Morabito (Undergraduate Admissions Blair Liaison & Blair Admissions Committee Member); Christina McGann; Jeremy Wilson; Michael Slayton; Gayle Shay; *Brittany Chase, ex-officio*.

CONCERTO COMPETITION COMMITTEE

Felix Wang, Chair. Ernesto Estigarribia, Tyler Nelson, Leslie Norton, Susan Yang.

CONTEMPORARY MUSIC PROGRAM PLANNING COMMITTEE

Pascal Le Boeuf, Chair. Dashon Burton, Ji Hye Jung, Molly Barth, Nicholas Reynolds, Mariam Adam, Tucker Biddlecombe.

CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Stephen Miahky, Chair. Robbie Fry, Molly Herron, Fred Sienkiewicz, Michael Slayton, Brian Utley, *Tucker Biddlecombe, ex officio*.

FACULTY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Peter Kolkay, Chair. Melanie Lowe, Robbie Fry, Stephen Miahky, Jeremy Wilson, Gayle Shay, *Michael Slayton, ex officio*.

MUSIC LIBRARY COMMITTEE

Michael Rose, Chair. Zachary Ebin, Jennifer McGuire, Isidora Miranda.

STUDENT AWARDS COMMITTEE

Dean's Suite

AWARDS SUB-COMMITTEES

<u>Achievement in Teaching Recognition Award</u> Nominated by the faculty. Elected by faculty vote.

<u>Andrew Sang Han Memorial Award</u> Jared Hauser, Chair. Woodwind/Brass Chairs and Instrumental Ensemble Directors.

<u>Blair Student Citizen Award</u> Nominated by the faculty. Elected by faculty vote.

<u>Composition Award (S.W. Calhoun Award)</u> Michael Slayton, Chair. Composition faculty.

<u>Christian Teal Award</u> Connie Heard, Chair. String faculty.

<u>David Rabin Prize</u> Nominated by the faculty. Elected by faculty vote.

Elliot and Ailsa Newman Prize Jared Hauser, Chair. Woodwind faculty.

<u>Jean Keller Heard Prize</u> Connie Heard, Chair. String faculty.

Jean and Alexander Heard Travel Award Connie Heard, Chair.

<u>Magda Lachs Award</u> Tyler Nelson, Chair. Voice faculty. <u>Mark Wait Award</u> Selected by Dean's Office.

Martin Williams Award/ S.S. and I.M.F. Marsden Award Josh McGuire, Chair. Isidora Miranda, Stan Link.

<u>Margaret Branscomb Prize</u> Nominated by the faculty. Elected by faculty vote.

<u>Michelson Collaborative Arts Award</u> Amy Dorfman & Tyler Nelson, co-Chairs. Voice and Piano faculty.

<u>Pi Kappa Lambda</u> Emelyne Bingham, Chair

<u>Presser Scholarship</u> Endorsed by faculty vote.

Potter Opportunity Fund (summer programs) Dean's Office

<u>Richard C. Cooper/Phi Mu Alpha Award</u> Brian Utley, Chair. Tucker Biddlecombe, Tom Verrier, David B. Williams.

<u>Sue Brewer Award.</u> Michael Slayton, Chair. Composition faculty. Endorsed by faculty vote.

<u>Spirit of Billy Adair Award</u> Ryan Middagh, Chair. Jazz faculty.

STUDENT SHOWCASE

Amy Dorfman, Chair. Dashon Burton, Jared Hauser, Carolyn Huebl, Jose Sibaja, Maria Romero Ramos, Tom Verrier.

TEACHER EDUCATION ADVISORY Tucker Biddlecombe, Chair. Robbie Fry, Ryan Middagh, Dan Taylor.

UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

Peter Kolkay, Bethany Wiese: Blair School Representatives. Melissa Rose, Dean.

WRITING PORTFOLIO ASSESSMENT

Doug Shadle, Chair. Brittany Chase, Kevin Rilling.